Meet the Staff

UNIVERSITY CAREER CENTER STAFF

The University Career Center is a centralized office that reports to the Vice-President of Student Affairs.

Our Mission, Vision and Purpose.

DISCLAIMER

If you have any suggestions,  questions, or comments, contact  Betsy Castro-Duarte, Web Page Supervisor.

 

 

Director

IMG_7621EDITEDFinalfinal1
Betsy Castro-Duarte, Associate Director
Master in Public Administration – Liaison to the College of Engineering. bcastro@utep.edu
IMG_7636EDITED1
Craig D. Thompson, Associate Director
BS Biological Sciences – Liaison to the College of Education cthompson@utep.edu

 

IMG_6978editedcompressed2
Claudia Dominguez, Coordinator
Master of Arts in Communication – Liaison to the College of Health Science & School of Nursing cpdominguez@utep.edu
IMG_7632EDITED1
Moisés Buenfil, Coordinator
Master of Science in Counseling and Guidance – Liaison to the College of Liberal Arts mbuenfil@utep.edu

 

IMG_7630EDITED1
Nick Zweig, Coordinator
Master of International Administration – Liaison to the College of Science nzweig@utep.edu
IMG_7625EDITED1
Grace Akers, Employer Relations Coordinator
IMG_7616EDITED1
Rose H. Baquera, Office Supervisor
rbaquera@utep.edu
IMG_7606EDITED1
Griselda Sosa-Rico,Administrative Secretary
Certificate in Sign Language gsosa@utep.edu

 

IMG_7611EDITED
Sheila A. Green, Administrative Secretary
sagreen@utep.edu
IMG_7643EDITED1
Christina Ramon, Administrative Secretary
ciramon@utep.edu

 

IMG_7615EDITED1
Ed Maldonado, Administrative Secretary
emaldonado6@utep.edu

University Career Center STUDENT Staff

Clarissa Gardea, Peer Career Advisor

 

IMG_7569edited111
Casandra Jimenez, Peer Career Advisor

 

Daniel Fuentes Munoz, Web Page Designer Video Developer

 

IMG_7581edited111
DinorahVazquez, Student Assistant

 

IMG_7575edited111
Ilsse Rodriguez , Peer Career Advisor

 

IMG_7565edited111
Javier Alvarado, Peer Career Advisor

 

IMG_7579edited111
Julia Hettiger, Peer Career Advisor

 

IMG_7563edited1
Kathia Rodarte, Student Assistant

 

edited
Karina Alva, Peer Career Advisor

 

Edited
Matt Fernandez, Peer Career Advisor

 

Mauricio Barba, Peer Career Advisor

 

editedsodia
Sofia Maragoudakis, Peer Career Advisor

 

edited1.2
Amy Martinez, Peer Career Advisor

 

Eliana Grijalba, Peer Career Advisor