About Us

The University Career Center is a centralized office that reports to the Vice-President of Student Affairs.
Director (Vacant)
 
Betsabe (Betsy) Castro-Duarte
Betsy Castro-Duarte Associate Director Master in Public Administration Liaison to the College of Engineering. bcastro@utep.edu
Craig Thompson
Craig D. Thompson Associate Director BS Biological Sciences Liaison to the College of Education cthompson@utep.edu
 
Claudia Dominguez
Claudia Dominguez Coordinator Masters in Communication Liaison to the College of Health Science & School of Nursing cpdominguez@utep.edu
Moisés Buenfil Coordinator Master of Science in Counseling and Guidance Liaison to the College of Liberal Arts mbuenfil@utep.edu
 
Nick Zweig
Nick Zweig Coordinator, Internship Program Master of International Administration Liaison to the College of Science nzweig@utep.edu
Grace Akers
Grace Akers Employer Relations Coordinator gakers@utep.edu
 
Rose Baquera
Rose H. Baquera Office Supervisor (915)747-7405 rbaquera@utep.edu
Griselda Sosa-Rico
Griselda Sosa-Rico Administrative Secretary, Internship Program Certificate in Sign Language gsosa@utep.edu
 
Sheila A. Green Administrative Secretary with Business Administration background. (915)747-5640 sagreen@utep.edu
Staff Christina Ramon
Christina Ramon Administrative Secretary
 
Ed Maldonado
Ed Maldonado Administrative Secretary emaldonado6@utep.edu
 
The University Career Center Student STAFF
Diego Davila Web Page Designer Video Development djdavila@miners.utep.edu
 
Areli Guajardo Graduate Assistant
Alyssa Cottman Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
 
Rodolfo E. Madero Peer Career Advisor College of Liberal Arts pca@utep.edu
Karina Alva Peer Career Advisor Engineering pca@utep.edu
 
Matt Fernandez Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
Melanie Peterson Peer Career Advisor
Mauricio Barba Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
Rogelio Enriquez Student Employee pca@utep.edu
 
Itzel Zambrano Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
Illse Rodriguez Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
 
Itzel D. Figueroa Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
Cassandra Jimenez Student Assistant
 
PCA Eliana Grijalva Eliana Grijalva Peer Career Advisor pca@utep.edu
Samantha Herrera Student Assistant
UTEP On The Move

The Centennial Celebration will dramatically change the University’s campus. Stay informed of the latest construction timelines and street closures at onthemove.utep.edu.